Super Singer 8 Voting Results shows Sridhar Sena reaching finale from wild card


Super Singer Season 8 has had a controversial season. This time around they hurt audience sentiments when the show took a tough call. It seems that when audience favourite Sridhar Sena was eliminated. Then, the intense backlash affected one guest judge in particular. Benny Dayal was affected by the reactions from the netizens and took a drastic decision. He decided that he will no longer work with the show for the upcoming seasons.

The finalists are sorted, but the showrunners have given one last chance for one contestant to join them. The show is holding voting lines open for the entry of a Wild card contestant. The results of this will be revealed on September 19, this week. The online voting lines will close on September 17.

Super Singer 8 Wild Card Voting Results

The nine wildcard contestants are:

  • Vrusha Bala
  • Gaana Sudhakar
  • Balaji Sri
  • Vanathi Suresh
  • KJ Iyenar
  • Maanasi G Kannan
  • Sridhar Sena
  • Adithya Krishnan
  • Kumuthini Pandian
  • Aravind Karneeswaran

Amongst these, Sridhar Sena is an audience favourite. But he has some tough competition and it seems it will be tough for him triumph. But according to the reports despite all this the odds are in his favor.

Super Singer 8 How to Vote?

1. Download the Hotstar/Disney + App from the Play/Apple Store. If already downloaded, simply open it.

2. Login with your Hotstar/Disney+ credentials, and enter the app.

3. Search for Super Singer in the search bar, and the voting lines will open.

4. Click on your favorite contestant. Once done you are all set to vote.

5. Submit and you can do this a maximum of 50 times.

May the best contestant win !

Vote at The News Crunch Unofficial Super Singer 8 Poll:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here