Road Safety T20 World Series Full Squad, Team Details, Schedule, Live Telecast and Streaming Details Revealed!

Former cricketers (L-R) Jonty Rhodes, Virender Sehwag, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara and Brett Lee pose during an event to promote the Road Safety World Series T20 cricket league, in Mumbai on October 17, 2019. (Photo by Indranil MUKHERJEE / AFP)

March 7th will see the inauguration ceremony of Unacademy Road Safety World Series. This will be a series of T20 cricket matches between five nations which will incluse some of the biggest name in the history of cricket from India, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Australia and South Africa. The series has been given the green card by the Board of Control fro Cricket in India (BCCI). The commissioner of the tournament will be none other than former Indian cricket captain Sunil Gavaskar. The beginning of the tournament will be huge with a clash of two titans; Sachin Tendulkar’s India Legends versus West Indies Legends led by Brian Lara. The final will be held on March 22nd at Brabourne Stadium.

Iconic Teams and Their Leaders

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (C), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Sameer Dighe, Abey Kuruvilla.

Australia Legends: Brett Lee (C), Brad Hodge, Brett Geeves, Clint Mckay, Jason Krejza, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Reardon, Shane Lee, Travis Birt, Xavier Doherty, Ben Laughlin.

Sri Lanka Legends: Tillakaratne Dilshan (C), Chamara Kapugedera, Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Marvan Atapattu, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Sachithra Senanayake, Thilan Thushara, Malinda Warnapura, Upul Chandana.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (C), Andrew Hall, Garnett Kruger, Jacques Rudolph, Albie Morkel, Johann van der Wath, Lance Klusener, Martin Van Jaarsveld, Morne van Wyk, Paul Harris, Ryan McLaren, Roger Telemachus, Herschelle Gibbs.

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara (C), Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Danza Hyatt, Daren Ganga, Pedro Collins, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn, Tino Best, Dinanath Ramnarine.

Schedule for the Road Safety World Series

Date Match Venue
Saturday, March 7 India Legends vs West Indies Legends Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, March 8 Australia Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Tuesday, March 10 India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Wednesday, March 11 West Indies Legends vs South Africa Legends DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Friday, March 13 South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Saturday, March 14 India Legends vs South Africa Legends MCA Stadium, Pune
Monday, March 16 Australia Legends vs West Indies Legends MCA Stadium, Pune
Tuesday, March 17 West Indies Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends MCA Stadium, Pune
Thursday, March 19 Australia Legends vs South Africa Legends DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Friday, March 20 India Legends vs Australia Legends MCA Stadium, Pune
Sunday, March 22 FINAL Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai


Where can you watch it?

The matches will be broadcast live on Colors Cineplex and Colors Kannada Cinema at 7PM IST. There will also be live streaming on Voot and Jio. Both Voot and Jio are the digital partners of the series. The tickets were available on BookMyShow.

Tickets Sold Out!

BookMyShow the official ticketing partner of the league and overjoyed at the response that they have received. The tickets for the opening match which Is to be played between India Legends and West Indies Legends on 7th March was completely sold out within six days of the tickets going on sale. BookMyShow boasts of the fact that over 80% of the tickets were sold within 72 hours of them going live. The astonishing part is that the highest priced category was sold out first.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here