Lock Upp Voting: How to Vote for Five Nominated Contestants for Elimination?

lock upp nominations list elimination voting


ALT Balaji and MXPlayer’s latest reality show, ‘Lock Upp’ is taking the audience by storm with some interesting tasks, twists and games. The 13 contestants of ‘Lock Upp’ entered the jail with the quest to beat the survival challenges. However, ‘Lock Upp’ launches its first elimination nominations list as the voting lines open.

The 13 contestants are split into two teams, ‘Blue team’ and ‘Orange team’.

‘Lock Upp’ Nominations List Week 1

  • Munawar Faruqui
  • Siddharth Sharma
  • Swami Chakrapani Maharaj
  • Saisha Shinde
  • Shivam Sharma

‘Lock Upp’ Online Voting Procedure: How to Vote for Your Favorite Contestants?

Lock Upp online voting process opens for the first time in this edition. Five contestants are nominated for elimination among which Munawar and Shivam garner more support. The procedure to vote for your favorite contestant in ‘Lock Upp’ is as follows:

How to Vote for ‘Lock Upp’ Contestants Via SMS?

Audience can vote for their favorite contestant via SMS. To vote for your favourite contestant, SMS ‘LockUppContestant Name’ and send the SMS to 56161.

How to Vote for ‘Lock Upp’ Contestants Via ALTBalaji App?

  • Login to the ALTBalaji or MXPLayer App.
  • Select the Lock Upp Vote banner.
  • The nominated contestants with photos are shown in the app.
  • Click on the ‘vote’ button on the App too vote for your favorite contestant. There is a daily limit on the number of votes which can be cast for a particular day.

‘Lock Upp’ Contestants List

Sr No. Contestant Name Profession Team Block Status
1 Babita Phogat Indian Wrestler Orange Right Competing
2 Karanvir Bohra TV Actor Orange Right Competing
3 Munawar Faruqui Stand-up Comedian Orange Right Competing
4 Nisha Rawal TV Actress Blue Left Competing
5 Poonam Pandey Model Orange Right Competing
6 Shivam Sharma Model
Blue Left Competing
7 Saisha Shinde
(Swapnil Shinde)
Fashion Designer
Blue Left Competing
8 Payal Rohatgi Film Actress Orange Right Competing
9 Siddharth Sharma TV Actor Orange Right Competing
10 Swami Chakrapani Political Activist Blue Left Competing
11 Tehseen Poonawala Political Analyst Blue Left Competing
12 Sara Khan TV Actress Blue Left Competing
13 Anjali Arora Social Media Influencer Orange Right Competing


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here